Faith

My Sunday Best: Corpus Christi

Today is the Feast of Corpus Christi and The First Holy Mass of our newly ordained Priest, Father Adam. Having a gaggle of kids, one of whose birthday fell on this weekend, I unfortunately missed his Ordination. It is a life goal of mine to attend an Ordination Mass.

Father Adam’s First Holy Mass was lovely, the readings were very appropriate, and his homily was thoughtful. Saint Mark’s is so blessed to have three Priests from Pro Ecclesia Sancta. I cried the whole Mass.

Shifting gears slightly, I am linking up with Rosie and other ladies at My Sunday Best today. My first linkup in ages.

I had my 7 year old be my trusty photographer today. He is still learning. Not sure it’s really him so much as my camera phone. I should really upgrade.

20160529_133012.jpg20160529_133016.jpg

 

I will learn to pose better, and he will get better at taking them- since I am only wearing skirts all summer. I will have to take many awkward pictures.

Happy Sunday, all.

 

6 thoughts on “My Sunday Best: Corpus Christi

  1. I love the color of your cardigan on you! You and Holly are totally rocking the orange this week 🙂

    And how awesome to have a great friend newly ordained and celebrating Mass! It’s been years since I’ve been to an ordination Mass, and it’s not an experience I’d like to have again with a 2yo and 5mo, but someday with just older kids? It’ll be amazing 🙂

    Thanks for linking up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

