Uncategorized

31 Days: Why I am Catholic 

It’s been fully a month since I have posted. September is a crazy month around these parts. So, naturally,  I decided I should jump from no posts in one month to 31 posts in one month.

Seems logical.

I am participating in the blogging challenge 31 Days, and in true Amanda-fashion, I only decided on my topic as of 10:30 last night night.

My theme is Why I Am Catholic, and I have had several of these posts floating around in my head for a few weeks.

As I am in the Catechetical Institute, some of my formatting is going to follow the Catechism. These are going to be my personal experiences and beliefs, backed up with Catholic doctrine. Sort of a “what Catholics believe and why” and “here is how that has played out in my life”. It is in no way meant to sway anyone, that’s not my job anyway, that’s on the Holy Spirit.

 

31 Days:

I believe in God

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {God, the Father}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {Jesus Christ, His Only Son, Our Lord}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {Jesus Christ, His Only Son, Our Lord}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Holy Spirit}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Holy Catholic Church}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Communion of Saints}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {Mary, Mother of God}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Sacraments}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Sacrament of Baptism}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Sacrament of Confirmation}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Eucharist}

31 Days: Why I am Catholic  {The Sacrament of Reconciliation}

 

One thought on “31 Days: Why I am Catholic 

Leave a Reply

