About Me

SONY DSC

My name is Amanda. I am Catholic (convert from agnosticism in 2014), married to M (a Catholic re-vert) and a mother to three. I have a Bachelor’s degree in History and Anthropology and I work full time for the State of Minnesota in as a Management Analyst, though my heart aches to be a homemaker (regardless of my total lack of homemaking skills).

 

 

I love reading, writing and learning about history, language, and culture. I like drinking coffee with entirely too much creamer, and staying up late listening to low-brow music with my husband on Friday nights. I am enjoying learning to bake and slowly increasing my cooking skills.

13466176_934689208848_9003021087670776530_n

 

F: the wild, loving, determined oldest son. He is a second grader at our parish school who loves art, Minecraft, being a big brother and wants to be a movie director when he grows up.

His favorite colors are red and green, his favorite subjects are Gym and Math. He would prefer to not have to ever read a book himself ever again, but likes when someone else reads to him.

 

13529232_1201571783210629_3478317292076209117_n

 

 

 

 

 

Z: The older twin, by one minute. He loves sports, dancing, listening to the blues, and throwing vegetables on the floor. He is the most reserved of all my kids

 

13508867_1201717849862689_5697557916815422041_n

 

 

 

 

 

B: She is our princess. She is bubbly, loving, and cuddly. She loves snacks, bunnies, books, and hugs.

 

 

 

This is space is where I intended to talk about Faith, family, and aspiring to balance it all. But mostly, this is about how I am trying to live an authentic Christian life, even when it is really hard.

 

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s